“The Chinese Theater is Hollywood”

“I first visited the theater when I was very young. Around 1955 I remember walking around the entrance with my father and putting my feet in Clark Gable’s and John Wayne’s footprints and remarking how small John Wayne’s seemed to be. There was something magical about standing in their prints and I guess letting the energy flow through me. For me it was a spiritual experience. I didn’t know at the time that one day I would be at a premiere of a movie I was in and I would return to the same footprints that I had stood in years before and get the same feeling that I had had in 1955.”
~ Actor Peter Jason

Alessandra Incandela interviewed Peter Jason February 2013

Leave a Reply

